Italian

Arlecchino Gelateria
The fruits are vegan and water based.
Thanks, Michelle!!

Buca di Beppo
Multiple locations around the valley
“Our ravioli’s and our house bread do contain egg.  The other pastas on the menu are egg and dairy free.”  The marinara sauce is vegan.

Fazoli’s
Multiple locations around the valley
From the Quality Assurance Manager at Fazoli’s Management:
Although we are limited in vegan choices, we do offer a few. The list of vegan options includes:
Spaghetti (or any of our other noodles)
Marinara Sauce
Spicy Marinara Sauce
Dry Breadstick
Garden Side Salad – Lite Italian Dressing, no croutons
Lemon Ice

Olive Garden
New info from Olive Garden Guest Relations!!
“The following pastas used in our restaurants do not contain egg:  spaghetti, linguine, fettuccine, farfalle, angel hair, capellini, penne, and shells. However, they are prepared in the same area as other menu items or pastas, such as ravioli, that do contain eggs. There is always the possibility of cross introduction of other egg-containing product. We must ask that you use your own discretion when ordering these items.

Please know that our Minestrone Soup, Marinara Sauce and Garden-Fresh salad without dressing are considered vegan. Keep in mind that we do not have a separate preparation area for these items and the possibility of cross introduction of a non-vegan item is a possibility.

I hope you find this information helpful. Your desire to see additional vegan and vegetarian selections on our menu has been shared with our senior management team for future consideration. Please let me know if I can assist you further.”

From an AZVegan.com visitor: The Olive Garden Restaurant serves one of my favorite dishes, “Capolini Pomodoro”, Vegan, according to the ingredients, and what they have told me,  but I want to warn others that their salad dressing contains cheese and their bread sticks are coated with butter, also the croutons contain cheese.  I order the salad with no house dressing, oil and vinegar on the side, hold the croutons, and the bread sticks plain.  I tend to stay away from the vegetarian soup, several times I had to send it back due to clumps of beef.

Romano’s Macaroni Grill
Multiple locations around the valley
From AZVegan.com visitors:
Note: I have been alerted that all of the pastas at the Macaroni Grill contain eggs.
The Insalata Rosso (the one with strawberries), without chicken or feta, is quite delicious.   Only the capolini sauce is vegan, the bread for the calzones, pizza, and the bread given when you sit to eat are all vegan.  You can also order the bruschetta without parmesan.

San Remo Ristorante Italiano
623-583-1200
9805 W. Bell Rd
Sun City, AZ  85351
vegan spaghetti marinara (the bread will require more research).  Live music (what you expect in Sun City) on the weekends.